Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2021, 07:43 AM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Default Two-Headed Chorus Saurus

How many heads has Chorus Saurus with card "Two-headed"?
It's important to know, how many cards must I discard for each his head by Bad Staff (it has 3 default heads)
Grej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2021, 10:54 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
Devin Lewis's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Two-Headed Chorus Saurus

While this is an amusing question, and I can see arguments for the card adding one head, or for doubling the current number of heads a monster has, the rules on the card simply double the Level of the monster and any bonuses put on the monster, it does not effect how many heads the monster has.
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin

Last edited by Devin Lewis; 02-22-2021 at 08:31 AM.
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 12:53 PM   #3
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Russia, Pyatigorsk (Five-hills)
Default Re: Two-Headed Chorus Saurus

Yes, it was a funny situation until one moment ... Both Gray and I met this situation in tournaments. Lewis, thanks for putting us on the right track.

Maybe these cards were just destined to meet?
Draqwla is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.