Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2024, 04:34 AM   #1
Cammagno
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default Drive-In Movie Theater in contradiction with FAQ about carring vehicles?

This dungeon from Scooby-Doo states that all vehicles, also if "only-carried" and even if the player can't normally use them, get an additional +3 bonus.

I was under the impression, according to this FAQ , that a vehicle could not be only carried as not equipped, and that if it could not be used must be get rid of.

So, is this a mistake in the card, a change in the general guideline requiring an update of the FAQ, or simply the general rule is overwritten in this Dungeon, and here (and only here) the players can carry unequipped vehicles?
If this is the case, does this mean that in this dungeon those unequipped vehicles also grant their normal combat bonus (if any), or only the +3?
Cammagno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2024, 06:52 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Drive-In Movie Theater in contradiction with FAQ about carring vehicles?

The Rules of Scooby Doo state that vehicles carry themselves and that you can only have one. The only sense I can make of this Dungeon is that it is allowing you +3 for each vehicle that is still in your hand. Otherwise, I do not understand how you could be "carrying" one.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2024, 12:00 AM   #3
Cammagno
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default Re: Drive-In Movie Theater in contradiction with FAQ about carring vehicles?

Note that the Bad Stuff of another Scooby-Doo card, Witch, is
Lose all equipped Vehicle cards

I think this need some clarification too
Cammagno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2024, 06:25 AM   #4
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Drive-In Movie Theater in contradiction with FAQ about carring vehicles?

The rules state that some cards might allow you to equip more than one vehicle, and you could always Cheat one. This is different from the Drive-In stating you could possibly be carrying some.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2024, 06:33 AM   #5
Cammagno
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default Re: Drive-In Movie Theater in contradiction with FAQ about carring vehicles?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brf View Post
The rules state that some cards might allow you to equip more than one vehicle, and you could always Cheat one. This is different from the Drive-In stating you could possibly be carrying some.
Right, I agree with you
Cammagno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
scooby-doo, vehicle

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.