Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2024, 04:47 PM   #1
Manfro
 
Join Date: Apr 2024
Default Card not stated single use

There's too many op cards, like, i think One Is named leftover, that let you draw 3 face down treasures. It's not stated single use, or another One that let you pick a card from any discarded pile, also not stated single use.
How does It work, are those really reusable?
Manfro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2024, 07:00 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Card not stated single use

How would those cards not be one-use? If you could use them multiple times, you would use them over and over until the draw pile or discard pile was empty.

They are not items, and they are not character-modifiers, so they are one-use.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2024, 08:05 AM   #3
Manfro
 
Join Date: Apr 2024
Default Re: Card not stated single use

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brf View Post
How would those cards not be one-use? If you could use them multiple times, you would use them over and over until the draw pile or discard pile was empty.

They are not items, and they are not character-modifiers, so they are one-use.
That's what my group play have bene doing, but it's still debatable because on the written rules It stated that any single use card are to be discarded and that's it
Manfro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2024, 05:03 AM   #4
FASteave
 
Join Date: Feb 2024
Default Re: Card not stated single use

Those cards you mentioned, like "Leftover" and the one that lets you pick from any discard pile, are reusable unless stated otherwise. They don't have a single-use restriction, so you can use them multiple times in your game
FASteave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2024, 06:56 AM   #5
Mr_Draco
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: Card not stated single use

Quote:
Originally Posted by FASteave View Post
Those cards you mentioned, like "Leftover" and the one that lets you pick from any discard pile, are reusable unless stated otherwise. They don't have a single-use restriction, so you can use them multiple times in your game
Stop giving out false information.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.