Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2017, 07:03 PM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default "Lose your headgear"

If the bad stuff of a monster says "lose your headgear" does it have to be the headgear you have equipped or can it be any headgear in play (sideways)?
HovaFlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 01:02 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: "Lose your headgear"

Quoting from the Munchkin FAQ:

Q. If I draw a Curse that says "Lose Your Armor," and I have an Armor card sideways, can I lose that one to satisfy the Curse?
A. It depends on the exact wording of the Curse. If the Curse says "Lose the Armor You Are Wearing," it must be Armor that you are using (and therefore gaining the benefits of). If it is "Lose One Armor," you would lose any single Armor card you had in play. And if it is just "Lose Your Armor," discard everything you have in play that is Armor. (As mentioned below, Cheated Armor is still Armor!)
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.