Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2020, 07:24 PM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2020
Default Help in combat

If you ask someone for help in combat are they locked in? I've seen another ruling that stated you're locked in a decision only once cards have been played or die were rolled. My friends stated that only counted for card rules I read it as all decisions.
Kc103113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2020, 08:40 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Help in combat

If someone agrees to help you in combat, then yes, they are locked in.

With two exceptions: (1) there are some cards or abilities that let a helper back out of a combat or kick a helper out of a combat; (2) if your fight becomes one for the win, an unwilling helper is automatically booted from the fight.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.