Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > Roleplaying in General

Old 02-02-2010, 08:42 PM   #1
Crakkerjakk
"Gimme 18 minutes . . ."

Default Campaign Prospectus Critique

I was wondering if anyone wanted to critique the following prospectus. I found a group of GURPS players, so this is all the GURPS ruleset.

In particular, in my version of the prospectus I do a brief "flavor text" blurb. What is everyone's opinion on the added length v. more catchy descriptions? Also, if anyone has some other source material for any of the campaigns, I'd appreciate it. I was scraping the bottom of the barrel on some of them.

____A Night at the Opera
This is the apocalypse, and I've been fighting it tooth and nail since 1961. They made me retire in 1970 when Cambodia blew up in their faces and they blamed us, but I didn't stop then and I'm not stopping now. They think I gave it all up that day in the pentagon when they gave me the choice—the only choice—I would be allowed. I took it, and then, like most of us, I made the decision to continue the fight. I'm Delta Green, and I'm not dying alone.

Player Characters: PCs are government agents or interested civilians with relevant technical expertise that have been exposed to the truth. There is something infinitely greater than humanity, and it cares about us not at all. PCs will be recruited by a secret government conspiracy to destroy and cover up all evidence of various horrors slowly slipping into our reality.
Play Style: Gritty realism, with episodic missions dispatched from alpha cell. Players will often have little to no outside resources and must cover up any and all evidence of the unnatural while struggling to retain both their sanity and their humanity.
Source Material: Delta Green, X-Files, Conspiracy Theory

____Beyond the Mountains of Madness