Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Ogre and G.E.V.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 03-13-2014, 11:49 PM   #1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Atlanta, GA
Default Spillover against Terrain in Ogre DE

I haven't seen this question come up. In rule 13.01.2 of the 6th edition, I think "base strength of 8 or more" should read "base strength of 4 or more". Consider: Spillover results are degraded, with printed X yielding D and printed D yielding NE (7.11.1, 7.2). The attack strength for a spillover attack is halved (7.12). Terrain defends at D4 (13.01), including against spillover attacks (13.01.2). A D against town or forest damages it (cuts roads); an X or a D against an already damaged town or forest rubbles it (13.01).

So say you have an Ogre potting a HVY (D3) in forest with a main battery (4). The shot at the heavy tank is resolved at 1:1. The spillover against the forest is 4 x 1/2 to 4 for a 1:2. On a roll of 6, the forest hex is damaged and, if it was already damaged, it's turned to rubble by an attack with a base strength of 4. Am I overlooking something?
ghostofjfd is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.