Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2008, 09:06 AM   #21
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Munchkin Pawn Rules!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phazon Elite
With the Munchkin Pawn, you CAN divide by zero!
I think SJG needs to add something to the forums to stop tired/drunk posting.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 10:23 AM   #22
robkelk
Untitled
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: between keyboard and chair
Default Re: Munchkin Pawn Rules!

Risk: Use the Super Munchkin as an army token, placed on the map as normal. (A munchkin is a one-man army, right? <g>) When attacking with a force that includes the Super Munchkin, ties go to the attacker instead of the defender. If the Super Munchkin is lost, he's removed from the game. He's otherwise treated exactly like any other army token.

Clue: The Super Munchkin can move diagonally.
__________________
Rob Kelk
“Every man has a right to his own opinion, but no man has a right to be wrong in his facts.”
– Bernard Baruch,
Deming (New Mexico) Headlight, 6 January 1950
No longer reading these forums regularly.
robkelk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 06:01 AM   #23
dullorb
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default Re: Munchkin Pawn Rules!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan
I think SJG needs to add something to the forums to stop tired/drunk posting.
Then how would the SJ staffers communicate with us? Now get back on topic!


Cosmic Encounter - You may use the MP as an additional ship, bringing your total pool up to 21.
dullorb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 01:36 PM   #24
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Munchkin Pawn Rules!

Carcassonne: Counts as 2 when determining ties.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 02:17 PM   #25
Cheese8242
 
Cheese8242's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Indiana
Default Re: Munchkin Pawn Rules!

Settlers of Catan: Use the Munchkin Pawn in place of the theif pawn, the pawn works the same with except you get to steal two commodities from the other player, or in the event you place it on two opponents shared space one from each of them.
__________________
Tim Williamson
MIB #4282

The Most Impressive Loser in the MQ Gauntlet
Cheese8242 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 05:12 PM   #26
robkelk
Untitled
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: between keyboard and chair
Default Re: Munchkin Pawn Rules!

Candyland: If you draw a card the same colour as your Munchkin pawn (ignore subtle shading differences), you may treat it as one of the two-mark cards.
__________________
Rob Kelk
“Every man has a right to his own opinion, but no man has a right to be wrong in his facts.”
– Bernard Baruch,
Deming (New Mexico) Headlight, 6 January 1950
No longer reading these forums regularly.
robkelk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2008, 10:05 PM   #27
Humorme
 
Humorme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: south carolina, US of A
Default Re: Munchkin Quest Miniatures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gawain

Funny thing about those pawns:

Unless I've been told wrong, it's a little known rule that if a chess pawn uses it's 2-spaces-on-first-move ability and incidentally lands next to an opponent's pawns, the opponent can then move his pawn diagonally to land behind the pawn and take that pawn. Given using a munchkin pawn can move two spaces at any time, this should make him succeptable to that rule any time he pushes two spaces and lands next to an opponent's pawn. Of course, this could be some BS rule that someone told me for no reason (nobody's ever used it against me). Maybe I should look stuff up before I spend time typing it out.
__________________
"You lied to her, Danny?"
"I'm also over here killing people, Ru, but that doesn't make me a bad person, does it?"
Humorme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 03:28 AM   #28
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Munchkin Quest Miniatures

Quote:
Unless I've been told wrong, it's a little known rule that if a chess pawn uses it's 2-spaces-on-first-move ability and incidentally lands next to an opponent's pawns, the opponent can then move his pawn diagonally to land behind the pawn and take that pawn. Given using a munchkin pawn can move two spaces at any time, this should make him succeptable to that rule any time he pushes two spaces and lands next to an opponent's pawn. Of course, this could be some BS rule that someone told me for no reason (nobody's ever used it against me). Maybe I should look stuff up before I spend time typing it out.
It is a valid move, called En passant ; and I, too would like to know the susceptibility of Munchkin pawns moving 2 spaces on a non-first move.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 03:30 AM   #29
Gawain
 
Gawain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Default Re: Munchkin Quest Miniatures

I'm not big on chess, but I've seen that move as well. No idea what it's called though.
__________________
XBL Gamertag: Gawain X
Gawain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 05:13 PM   #30
robkelk
Untitled
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: between keyboard and chair
Default Re: Munchkin Quest Miniatures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malkavman
It is a valid move, called En passant ; and I, too would like to know the susceptibility of Munchkin pawns moving 2 spaces on a non-first move.
From the page you linked to: "En passant is a special capture made immediately after a player moves a pawn two squares forward from its starting position, and an opposing pawn could have captured it if it had only moved one square forward." (emphasis mine)

If it's a non-first move, it isn't a move from its starting position...
__________________
Rob Kelk
“Every man has a right to his own opinion, but no man has a right to be wrong in his facts.”
– Bernard Baruch,
Deming (New Mexico) Headlight, 6 January 1950
No longer reading these forums regularly.
robkelk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.