Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2012, 05:03 AM   #1
kosbour
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Hall pass

If a player with his helper fight 2 or more monsters in a combat, is it legal for one of them to play the Hall Pass card on one of the monsters in combat to ignore BOTH of them and make the combat a little less easier?
kosbour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012, 06:26 AM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Hall pass

It's pretty clearly singular. So you choose one of the monsters and it will ignore you, but the other will keep attacking.

If you are meaning to ignore both the combatant and the helper, then yes, that's fine too, or at least I think so, as long as the helper doesn't count when looking at which monsters ignore you. Note that the turn player is the only one that could actually play this card as well, I think.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 06:47 PM   #3
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Hall pass

The Monsters ignore the player whose turn it is, not the helper. But, since many cards are worded as one Munchkin in the combat, I'm going to be lenient and say that either the main player or a helper can use this card to have one Monster ignore the team (allowing for the plural 'you').
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 07:48 PM   #4
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Hall pass

Is there any issue with how the card says that the monster ignores you for the 'rest of your turn'? Doesn't that mean the helper can't play the card as it is not their turn?
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.