Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Ogre and G.E.V.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 04-26-2018, 06:35 PM   #11
GranitePenguin
Ogre Line Editor
 
GranitePenguin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Plainfield, IL
Default Re: Official Rules Update and FAQ (Draft versions 1.01 - June 21)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Desert Scribe View Post
Infantry can still combine attacks in an overrun; they just can't combine defense in an overrun, right?
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by offsides View Post
No - in an overrun, it's every squad for themselves.
Incorrect.

At the end of 8.04 - "Units can combine fire, or fire in succession on one target, just as in a regular attack, as long as no unit fires more than once per fire round."

Defense *is* every unit for themselves, though. For example, each INF squad is an individual; they can't combine for a defensive bonus.
__________________
GranitePenguin
Ogre Line Editor
GranitePenguin is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.