Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2021, 02:13 PM   #1
mesmero
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Default Stoned golem

Do I get to loot the room after ignoring the stoned golem
mesmero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2021, 11:12 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Stoned golem

No. You encountered a monster, there just wasn't a fight.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2021, 02:37 PM   #3
mesmero
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Default Re: Stoned golem

my reasoning was in the rules it states "If you fought a monster in phase 1, skip this phase and go to phase 3."

In the case of the stoned golem, no one fought a monster.
mesmero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2021, 09:30 AM   #4
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Stoned golem

I understand how you could come to that conclusion, however the rules also say that when you Kick Down the Door, if you reveal a Monster, you fight it. So you were in a fight, you both simply chose not to see it through to the end.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.