Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2011, 09:17 PM   #1
sirgriswold
 
sirgriswold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Annihilating Munchkinomicon

So me and some buddies were playing an epic game with all stops pulled out and every set i had on the table. I was in possession of the munchkinomicon when my friend across from me used anihilate on it...... This does not discard the target card so it does not go to the next person to get treasure. Does this comepletely kill that expasnion or is the Munchkinomicon immune? We put it away and used the spells we had in hand but once those were gone they were gone.
__________________
All that is gold does not glitter
he hath no form nor comeliness
there is no beauty that we should desire him
no face to show His deity
But by His stripes we are healed

Last edited by sirgriswold; 12-18-2011 at 09:32 PM. Reason: poor wording
sirgriswold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 11:00 PM   #2
snarky
 
snarky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Snoqualmie, WA
Default Re: Annihilating Munchkinomicon

The evil of the Munchkinomicon is too powerful to be destroyed by a mere card.

If someone has the Summon the Book spell, they can bring the card back from the void.

http://forums.sjgames.com/showpost.p...84&postcount=7
__________________
Fantasy 1/2/3/4/5/6/7-MGC,7-CWBH, MfD, FD, WfS, RG, SR, Reloaded, Munchkinomicon, Conan
Axe Cop | Booty, Fish & Ships | Cthulhu 1/2/3 | Zombies | Cthulhu Dice | Zombie Dice
Android Level Counter
snarky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 12:07 AM   #3
emillang1000
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Default Re: Annihilating Munchkinomicon

I'm taking this to mean that, without the Summon the Book spell, then, yes, it is gone for good.

What I might suggest as errata is that, in the case of Annihilation or being RFG'd by any other means, the Munchkinomikon is placed back on the Items stack once 13 turns have been taken, or 13 cards have been played, whichever comes first. This may make the book truly "so evil nothing can destroy it," since there's actually a pretty good chance that Annihilation CAN get rid of the thing.
emillang1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 12:13 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Annihilating Munchkinomicon

Quote:
Originally Posted by emillang1000 View Post
What I might suggest as errata
A note, just for clarity: this isn't errata. You're suggesting a house rule, which is perfectly fine (and we have a whole thread for them!), not a mistake that needs to be corrected.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 07:41 AM   #5
sirgriswold
 
sirgriswold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Re: Annihilating Munchkinomicon

1. But the Summon the Book spell only calls it from players. I took that to mean that even if it is on the top of the treasures you cannot get it in this manner. I had the summon the book spell but like all good munchkins they pointed out that it must be called from another and no "other" had it. It was in the box.

2. If you can get it back by "summon the book" but no one has it when the book is annihilated is it gone for good? Are there any known cards that could retrieve the book from beyond the either known as the box?
__________________
All that is gold does not glitter
he hath no form nor comeliness
there is no beauty that we should desire him
no face to show His deity
But by His stripes we are healed

Last edited by sirgriswold; 12-19-2011 at 07:44 AM. Reason: ...forgot to mention
sirgriswold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 07:45 AM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Annihilating Munchkinomicon

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirgriswold View Post
1. But the Summon the Book spell only calls it from players. I took that to mean that even if it is on the top of the treasures you cannot get it in this manner. I had the summon the book spell but like all good munchkins they pointed out that it must be called from another and no "other" had it. It was in the box.
This has been previously ruled as a special ability of the Munchkinomicon -- if you have the right spell, you can bring it back from being Annihilated!
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
annihilate, epic, munchkinomicon

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.