Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2023, 06:28 AM   #1
Cammagno
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default Furniture Mover Ray (Duck Tales)

I don't understand exactly how it works.
It's an item enhancer that must be attached to a big item.

Than it says "It is now small and undetectable.
You may carry another Vehicle or Big Item."


1) Is the first line only flavor text, or the item it's attached to really became small (and so for example can be stolen, differently from using a Chat! card))?

2) I'm ok with the "You may carry another Big Item", but what about the "You may carry another Vehicle"? It's valid only if it's attached to a Vehicle (as a Vehicle Enhancer), I suppose, do you agree? And in this case "carry" means equip/use (you can't only carry Vehicles), right?

Last edited by Cammagno; 08-22-2023 at 06:31 AM.
Cammagno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2023, 09:57 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Furniture Mover Ray (Duck Tales)

Basically, the Big item you attach it to is no-longer considered Big, so it does not prevent you from carrying another Big item
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2023, 05:59 AM   #3
Cammagno
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default Re: Furniture Mover Ray (Duck Tales)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brf View Post
Basically, the Big item you attach it to is no-longer considered Big, so it does not prevent you from carrying another Big item
Ok, and what do you think about my second question?
Making it small "and undetectable" make it not count for the maximum number of allowed Vehicles?
Cammagno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2023, 12:20 PM   #4
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Furniture Mover Ray (Duck Tales)

You can never carry a vehicle unequipped, according to the FAQ. If this card says you can "carry" a second vehicle, it means you can equip a second vehicle if the card is attached to the first vehicle.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
big, duck tales, vehicle

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.