Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2021, 06:10 AM   #1
Termitebe
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Default Transferral potion countered with restraining order after other cards played

Player A looks for trouble and fights against the bland dog
Player B plays transferral potion
Player A plays one shot items and monster enhancers on the bland dog.

Player B plays annihilation on the +10 monster enhancer and thus still has enough to win the fight.

Player A now plays the restraining order against player B.

Player A states that he wins the fight since transferral potion is not used against player B.

Can anyone shed some light?
Termitebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2021, 10:38 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Transferral potion countered with restraining order after other cards played

Restraining Order does not undo the effects of cards that have an immediate effect. All it does is return those cards to the player's hand. So, in this case, the transferal potion would be returned to the player, but the combat would still remain with the new player it was transferred to.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2021, 12:48 PM   #3
Mr_Draco
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: Transferral potion countered with restraining order after other cards played

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brf View Post
Restraining Order does not undo the effects of cards that have an immediate effect. All it does is return those cards to the player's hand.
I thought it was ruled that those cards aren't returned.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2021, 12:58 PM   #4
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Transferral potion countered with restraining order after other cards played

Devon ruled a couple months ago that "discarded" cards are not returned.

I have also seen Andrew rule that "cards used during a battle", including that transferal potion, are not discarded until the battle is over.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.