Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2021, 11:26 PM   #1
newtothis1010
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Default HELP! With doppelgänger card

Hello everyone!

We are new to this game and having a very heated debate regarding the doppelgänger card.

I have the dwarf card, and the 3872 orcs was a monster I was trying to beat. The monster is +6 against dwarfs which makes it a level 16 monster. If I use the doppelgänger card to help me beat it, does that mean that "+6 against dwarfs" gets doubled, making the 3872 orcs a level 22 monster?

Thanks - we need an answer this is very heated LOL
newtothis1010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 02:28 AM   #2
Mr_Draco
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: HELP! With doppelgänger card

No. The +6 only gets added once. Doesn't matter how many dwarfs are in combat.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.