Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2021, 11:43 AM   #1
Firewine
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Default Cleric Resurrection & Super Munchkin -- discard or no?

Does a Super-Cleric have to discard when they use Resurrection?

I'm not sure if discarding is a "disadvantage" or not.
Firewine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2021, 01:23 PM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Cleric Resurrection & Super Munchkin -- discard or no?

The discard is the "payment" for the skill, not a disadvantage.

A "disadvantage" would be, for instance, an item which says it is not usable by clerics, or monster which has a bonus vs clerics.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2021, 01:28 PM   #3
Firewine
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Default Re: Cleric Resurrection & Super Munchkin -- discard or no?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brf View Post
The discard is the "payment" for the skill, not a disadvantage.

A "disadvantage" would be, for instance, an item which says it is not usable by clerics, or monster which has a bonus vs clerics.
Makes sense. Thanks!
Firewine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.