Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 08-29-2013, 10:06 PM   #1
bubbafranks04
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Curse Priority

Hey guys, I have a question about the ordering of curse cards. It came about yesterday when I played a curse on my friend where he had the Bad Stuff happen to him from the first Santa monster in the discard pile. In this case, the bad stuff was death. He had nothing to cancel the curse, but before he died he played the Duck of Doom on me so I had to lose two levels. I am wondering if he is allowed to play a card that doesn't affect his curse, or if he would have to finish the curse that was currently on him before he could do anything else (which means he couldn't curse me back because he'd be dead).

This came into play on our next game as well when I was forced to discard all of my hand cards so I cursed a couple of people before I completed the action.

Thanks for your ability to resolve our dispute without having to resort to loud yelling!
bubbafranks04 is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Tags
curse, curses, order of resolution, priority, rules

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.