Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2020, 01:31 PM   #1
munchgirl
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Default cards in hand and charity

Let's say you're left with 5 high-level monsters in your hand. No one wants them. Is the lowest level player forced to take them?

Also, for beserking can you discard those for the extra levels? Doesn't sound like there is any restrictions on the card that can be used.
munchgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2020, 04:18 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: cards in hand and charity

If you only have five cards, you don't have any Charity to give. But if you DO have enough cards for Charity, you choose which cards you give away -- the recipient doesn't have any choice. (It's Charity, but it doesn't have to be NICE.)

Berserking: Whatever cards you discard to power this ability are discarded without any other effects; all you get is the +1 bonus for your Warrior for each card, up to a max of +3 total.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.