![]() |
![]() |
#1 |
Join Date: Jan 2022
|
![]()
Hello!
We are confused by such items like "Kneepads of Allure", "Singing & Dancing Sword" and other "non-slot" items. Tell me please, can I put an Enhances on them? For example, "Singing & Dancing Sword" is non-slot item, but it's a weapon (right?), so I can enhance it with weapon enhancer? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 | |
Join Date: Apr 2011
|
![]()
If your question is about cards identifying themselves as Weapon Enhancers, then those are covered by the FAQ answer:
Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
Join Date: Jan 2022
|
![]()
OK, it is clear now, thank you.
Then what about other non-slot items like Kneepads of Allure, Spiky Knees, Pantyhose of Giant Strength and Stepladder - can I label them like a Boots using same logic? Or they are like not mentioned "attributes" and don't belong to any part of a body? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Join Date: Apr 2011
|
![]()
I am not sure what you are asking? If you are asking about "Footwear", then "Footwear" would be printed on the card, since that is a defined Slot.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Join Date: Jan 2022
|
![]()
Yes, about "Footwear".
I mean, FAQ says that Singing & Dancing Sword is a weapon because it looks like a weapon. Kneepads of Allure, Spiky Knees, Pantyhose of Giant Strength and Stepladder looks like they are using legs (but not using slots and don't labeled as a Footwear), so, Footwear Enhancers could be put on them or not? P.s. sorry for my strange formulation :) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 |
Join Date: Apr 2011
|
![]()
No. "Footwear" is a specific slot defined in the Rules. If a card does not say "Footwear", then it is not "Footwear".
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 |
Join Date: Jan 2022
|
![]()
OK, thank you a lot!
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 |
Munchkin Associate Dev
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
|
![]()
All of your examples are qualified as Items, so anything that affects an Item will affect them, but, since they are not items that take up a specific slot, (headgear, footgear, etc...) they are not affected by things that target specific slots.
This has all mostly been said in this thread, but I figured I'd collect it all in one place.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|