Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2020, 01:19 PM   #1
Join Date: Mar 2020
Default Question about stealing in xmen munchkin

Hello all...first time posting...i have tried to google search before posting here to see if i would get the correct answer without asking and if i missed it in reading the rules im sorry....

Can allies be stolen using powers in x men munchkin e.g the ones that say discard a card and roll a die on 4 or higher you may steal etc....or is that rule only for carried items or allies as well?
Choonks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 01:39 PM   #2
Fufu's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: "Made in Hong Kong"
Default Re: Question about stealing in xmen munchkin

I believe you are referring to "Telekinesis" or "Teleportation?"

If so. the cards states that a player can steal an Item carried by another player. Allies are not considered carried Items, because to qualify as an Item the card has to declare a gold value.

"Power Absorption" a player can steal another player's Power.
Fufu is offline   Reply With Quote

allies, xmen

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.