Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 11-17-2014, 12:50 PM   #1
icefyer

Default Psychic Character Help

I apologize if this is in the wrong subforum or anything. So, I'm new to GURPS. I understand most of the stats and such, but a lot of the rest of character creation has me absolutely stumped. Frankly I'm starting to feel burnt out just trying to make a character, but that might just be because this is my first attempt at a character period and I'm suffering from a frustrating mental block.

Anyway, our GM, Storyteller, whatever term you want to use, is running a sci-fi game and I pitched an idea of the Esper, ala https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tXiD-kEDWKg I've already got the basics of the particular alien species in mind, such as resistance to toxins / radiation, a thick tail for balance, high IQ, enhanced smell and such, but I'm stumped on how to actually stat it out as far as that and the psychic powers go, like if the healing is restricted to one target at a time or if I could area-heal, or how a psychic damage-reduction barrier would function.
icefyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2014, 01:08 PM   #2
nerdvana

Default Re: Psychic Character Help

Knowing what books you have available will be helpful as there are options that open up if you include more books than the core rulebook(s).
nerdvana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2014, 01:11 PM   #3
icefyer

Quote:
Originally Posted by nerdvana View Post
Knowing what books you have available will be helpful as there are options that open up if you include more books than the core rulebook(s).