Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Ogre and G.E.V.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 08-13-2018, 10:33 AM   #11
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Lancaster, PA
Default Re: Official Rules Update and FAQ (Draft versions 1.01 - June 21)

Originally Posted by GranitePenguin View Post
Movement is movement, and combat is combat. Rams happen during movement (even overrun rams are during movement), don't confuse the issue. :-)

It's actually irrelevant in any case. What's important is _when_ it occurs. Regardless of it being during your movement phase or your firing phase, it still happens during your _turn_. The only thing that matters is the "after a full turn" before it recovers. The net result is the same, even if you try to muddy the waters nitpicking over whether a ram is combat or not (which it isn't).
So I had it right, worded it poorly, got confused by the correction, made the problem worse by overthinking it, and now we're back to where we started.

Yup, it's Monday.
Andy Mull
MIB Agent #0460
Ogre 134th Battalion

Lancaster, PA
TheAmishStig is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.