Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2024, 07:25 PM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default M'Kraan Crystal (X-Men)

This One-Shot gives +2 to player side and an extra +4 to monster side.

So I'm confused on which is the bonus for monster side:

+4, because the base +2 is only for player side (normally the One-Shots' base bonus is "for either side", so there should be a reason to state differently) but why it says that +4 is "extra", then?

+6, because it says that the +4 is *extra*, so +2+4... but why the base +2 is not "to either side", then?
Cammagno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2024, 07:18 AM   #2
Brf's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: M'Kraan Crystal (X-Men)

I am not familiar with this card, but my guess would be that it is +2 bonus when played on the Munchkin side, or +6 when played on the Monster side.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2024, 10:31 AM   #3
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: M'Kraan Crystal (X-Men)

I just pulled the card out to read it in it's entirety and Brf is correct in his guess. You can play the card to either side. It gives a +2 if played to the player side and a +6 if played to the monsters.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.