Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2021, 09:25 AM   #1
Nobunga
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: College Park, Maryland
Default Curse! Clerical Error vs Wishing Ring.

How long can the combat go on before it can be Wished Away by Wishing Ring?

What If this extra combat is transferred by Transferral Potion? Can the original Curse that caused this combat still be wished away by Wishing Ring?
Nobunga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 10:15 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Curse! Clerical Error vs Wishing Ring.

Things in Munchkin are usually pretty linear. If we follow the examples in the FAQ, the Curse brings in the Monster, then you could Wish the Curse away. If something else happens between -- as your example of Transferring the monster away -- it would be too late to use the Ring.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.