Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2015, 01:16 PM   #1
707090
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Default Crawling hand with Mommy and Mate

I was in combat with the Crawling Hand and another player played Mommy on it. I now have a couple questions about this situation.

1: Can I give a wishing ring to the Mommy and use it as a +3 bonus but still fight the normal Crawling Hand?

2: Can I give a wishing ring to each of them and get +6?
707090 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2015, 01:58 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Crawling hand with Mommy and Mate

You can't put new Items into play, or switch unused Items to used, while you're in combat, so you can certainly discard a Wishing Ring for either or both the Crawling Hand and the Mommy, but you can't equip the new Item(s) and get a bonus against any remaining Monsters for that combat.

For the sake of simplicity, if you take the Mommy, discard it and keep the Crawling Hand card when you're done the combat.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crawling hand, mate, mommy, wishing ring

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.