Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2021, 04:37 PM   #1
Abeaushan
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Victoria, BC
Default Rick and Morty Allies

I have had this question before in other versions of Munchkin but it most recently came up while playing Rick and Morty and so I'll use these cards for the examples.

If I already have an Ally in play and I draw another one which allows me to have an additional Ally, can I play it as well?

In this example, I have 'Scary Terry' in play and draw 'Baby Legs'. Do I have to discard 'Scary Terry' (since I can only have 1 Ally at a time normally) before playing 'Baby Legs'? Or can I keep 'Scary Terry' as I play 'Baby Legs'?
Abeaushan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2021, 11:47 AM   #2
Fufu
 
Fufu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: "Made in Hong Kong"
Default Re: Rick and Morty Allies

Yes. It is excellent you recolonize that Munchkin has an order of operations. In this special case with adding Allies, an Ally can be added afterwards.
Fufu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2021, 12:25 PM   #3
Abeaushan
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Victoria, BC
Default Re: Rick and Morty Allies

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fufu View Post
In this special case with adding Allies, an Ally can be added afterwards.
Okay, so just to confirm, if my Ally in play has no abilities and I play a second Ally that says 'You may have an additional Ally', everything checks out and my first Ally gets to stay right?

Thank you!
Abeaushan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2021, 01:24 PM   #4
Fufu
 
Fufu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: "Made in Hong Kong"
Default Re: Rick and Morty Allies

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abeaushan View Post
Okay, so just to confirm, if my Ally in play has no abilities and I play a second Ally that says 'You may have an additional Ally', everything checks out and my first Ally gets to stay right?

Thank you!
Yes, correct.
Fufu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.