Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2022, 11:15 PM   #1
maxterdragon2949
 
maxterdragon2949's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Kerrville, Texas (for now)
Default Munchkin Babies and mixing with other sets (RE: Death)

Munchkin Babies 2 just came out and as usual the cards are incredible! Looking over the rules I noticed the rule about Death.
"Death and Munchkin Babies
When mixing any Munchkin
Babies game with Munchkin, if
you have a baby Class or Race,
and trigger Bad Stuff that includes
Death, you instead must discard your
hand. If you have no cards in your hand,
lose a level."
My questions is more for specifics. If I have a single race or class from baby, do I get to skip looting the body? If so, does this level of protection cover half breed or Super Munchkin Status? I noticed there isn't a Death ruleset on the original Munchkin Babies Rule sheet, so I was hoping for clarification! Thank you in advance!!!
__________________
...silence befalls them
maxterdragon2949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2022, 10:04 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Munchkin Babies and mixing with other sets (RE: Death)

Well, you see, Munchkin Babies doesn't have any Monsters with death as the Bad Stuff. We realized that it was a philosophy we were using to make the set, but hadn't communicated it yet.

If you have a baby class or race, even with Half-Breed or Super Munchkin, you are protected from Death.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2022, 02:24 PM   #3
maxterdragon2949
 
maxterdragon2949's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Kerrville, Texas (for now)
Default Re: Munchkin Babies and mixing with other sets (RE: Death)

I have a rule book I made to combine every rule from Fantasy door Munchkin sets. Can I quote that exact line for the page?
__________________
...silence befalls them
maxterdragon2949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2022, 03:06 PM   #4
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Munchkin Babies and mixing with other sets (RE: Death)

So this is your forum name.

And you certainly can.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2022, 02:26 PM   #5
maxterdragon2949
 
maxterdragon2949's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Kerrville, Texas (for now)
Default Re: Munchkin Babies and mixing with other sets (RE: Death)

Didn't think I did a good job of hiding, but thank you for everything! Can't wait to get a signature next to your quote!
__________________
...silence befalls them
maxterdragon2949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
babies, munchkin, rule questions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.