Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS > GURPS Character Assistant

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2021, 09:19 PM   #1
Lameth
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Default Default Missing - Help

Hello

I keep running into an issue. Suddenly my GCA will not open and keeps saying "Data Set that Im supposed to use (Defualt.gds) doesnt seem to exist"

I have removed and reloaded GCA a few times and I still cant get it to work. Any ideas?
Lameth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2021, 11:34 AM   #2
Armin
GCA Prime
 
Armin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Default Re: Default Missing - Help

First off, when you see that message, it is supposed to also say "Please create it or select another, from the next dialog box". Does it not say that for you? Does the next dialog box (the Data Sets window) not appear? Does the window appear but there aren't any files or Available Data Sets in it?

Have you moved around folders, or maybe renamed them? Perhaps the file/folder references in GCA got corrupted.

You can go into Options, Program Options tab, and scroll down to User Files Folders section and click that button. Make sure all of those folders are correct on your machine (or fix them, if not).
__________________
Armin D. Sykes | My GCA page
I am working on the new GCA as fast as my life allows. I post updates here.
Armin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2021, 04:48 PM   #3
Lameth
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Default Re: Default Missing - Help

Yep you are right. For some reason it was assigned to my one drive. It appears to be fixed. thank you

Last edited by Lameth; 10-11-2021 at 06:05 PM.
Lameth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2021, 07:08 PM   #4
Armin
GCA Prime
 
Armin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Default Re: Default Missing - Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lameth View Post
Yep you are right. For some reason it was assigned to my one drive. It appears to be fixed. thank you
Glad you're fixed!
__________________
Armin D. Sykes | My GCA page
I am working on the new GCA as fast as my life allows. I post updates here.
Armin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.