Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Card Games

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 03-26-2024, 12:43 PM   #1
PBarone714
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Glendale, Calif. near L.A.
Default Car Wars The Card Game: Fireproof Armor

In our game, my opponent already took damage to his tires from a flamethrower card. I later tried to play another flamethrower card. My opponent then showed that he wanted to play the Fireproof Armor card. The first sentence of the Fireproof Armor card says “Play at any time, up until you have taken damage from a Flamethrower card.” My opponent claims that he can block my Flamethrower attack because he’s playing the Fireproof Armor card immediately after my Flamethrower attack.

I believe that because my opponent already was attacked by my Flamethrower, that he can’t play any Fireproof Armor cards for the rest of the game.

Please tell us how we should interpret this rule.
PBarone714 is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Tags
car wars the card game

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.