Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2016, 12:48 AM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2016
Default Adventure Time Munchkin

So I was playing a game of Adventure Time Munchkin with friends recently and came across something that sparked an argument. A friend was in combat with a monster that was mated, and he used a magic wand to dispel the monster (takes the treasure but not the levels).

So my question is if the magic wand gets rid of the Mate card as well,

Tuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2016, 05:02 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Adventure Time Munchkin

No; the Mate is a separate monster. For bookkeeping reasons, it's usually best to banish the Mate and leave the original monster.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.