Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2013, 11:22 PM   #1
thestig
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Brain Teaser question

So we were playing and a question came up when this card was played that couldn't be resolved.

I was a level 9 Plague Zombie and had discarded 2 cards in order to be strong enough for me to beat a combination of monsters before Brain Teaser was played. There was a disagreement over whether or not I get to retrieve the 2 cards I had discarded to use with my mojo power.

The key point is Brain Teaser says retrieve cards that you play and I disposed of the cards to get the benefit. Does disposing the cards count as a play so that I can get the cards back or are they discarded and not meant to be retrieved?
thestig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 12:00 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Brain Teaser question

You can't retrieve discarded cards, no. Monster Enhancers and one-shot Items that are still involved in the combat would be returned, however.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rules clarification, zombie

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.