Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2022, 10:23 PM   #1
Bethersonton
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Default Help!!!

Ok, we have had this game for YEARS but the rules book is too vague.

Here’s the question:
Can you ‘upgrade’ armor, headgear etc?

Or

Do you equip everything and just use what you need.
Bethersonton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 02:11 PM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Help!!!

You can equip one piece of Headgear, one piece of Armor, one piece of Footgear and two Hands worth of Items. Any Items that don't take up one of these slots, but still provide a bonus can also be equipped. Anything else is carried and does not provide you with its bonus.

For example: if you have two pieces of Armor, you choose one to equip that gives you its bonus, and the other you turn sideways and does not give you its bonus.

There is no limit to how many small Items you can carry.

Any time you are not in combat you may change which items you have equipped and which you are carrying.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.