Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 11-21-2023, 01:27 AM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default Princess Plant (Adventure Time 2) and discard One-Shots

Some One-Shot Items (for example Princess Plant from Adventure Time 2) say "discard to " get their effect.
Is this "discard" correct for One-Shots, or it should say "play"?

There are other One-Shots (for example Bezoar, Fawkes the Phoenix and Felix Felicis from Harry Potter) that has a normal "play" effect (a bonus to either side) plus a "discard" one, so I can assume that in those cases its purposely differentiated, but Princess Plant has no "play" effect (but it says "play at any time" at the top, making even more confusion in my mind).

I'm asking because it's not the exactly same, some cards prevent the player from playing cards but not from discarding them (see for example this FAQ)
Cammagno is offline   Reply With Quote

adventure time, discard, one-shot

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.