Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 11-04-2011, 05:58 PM   #1
SwiftOne

Default Link Enhancement

I'm trying to Link an Affliction and an Innate Attack. I can see I have to use Link on both powers. Do I likewise use ALL enhancements/limitations on both, or just on one and add in the cost of the Linked (other Adv)?

Also, as this is my first time actually doing anything significant with Enhancements, comments are welcome:

Concept: Psionic power that is basically a horrible mass psychic-healing in reverse.

Affliction (10/level)
+ Irritant: Nausea +30%
+ Link: +10%
+ Malediction +100%
+ No Signature +20%
+ Area (4yd radius ) +100%
- Emanation -20%
- Nuisance Effect (User does Fright Check at -1/target when used) -10%
- Costs Fatigue (2) - 10%
- Takes Extra Time (2 sec) -10%
- Psi -10%
Totals: +200% = 30/level

Innate Attack (toxic) (4/level)
+ Link: +10%
+ Malediction +100%
+ No Signature +20%
+ Area (4yd radius ) +100%
- Emanation -20%
- Nuisance Effect (User does Fright Check at -1/target when used) -10%
- Costs Fatigue (2) - 10%
- Takes Extra Time (2 sec) -10%
- Psi -10%
Totals: +170% = 10/level

Combined: 40/level

Skill: IQ/H (Resist with quick contest vs HT - I'm assuming the target would just roll and compare to the attackers Psi skill roll margin vs the attacker rolling again?)

Technique: (allows you to be selective on Targets): (i.e. Selective Area +20%)
Default: (above skill-2)

On the whole it seems it'd be far more effective to not worry about the affliction and just pay 10/level for a very potent toxic attack that does 1d/level and bypasses armor. Is nausea really that powerful?

Thanks in advance!
SwiftOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 06:30 PM   #2
kirbwarrior

Default Re: Link Enhancement

Quickly reading over it, maybe just use symptoms with nausea?