Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2012, 07:11 PM   #1
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Adjacency of a Room to itself via Portals

Two questions regarding adjacency and Portals when a room has two matching Portals on two of its links:

1: Can a Room be considered adjacent to itself if it has two matching Portals on two of its links?

2: Even if not considered adjacent, can you move from such a Room to itself?

For question 1, I believe the answer is no. The two definitions of adjacency in the Rules for Munchkin Quest and Portal Kombat both mention Rooms in the plural. It would also lead to potential abuse in rooms such as the Monster Training Room as you could exhaust the Treasure deck if you wanted to.

For question 2, I believe the answer is yes. The Portal Kombat rules make no reference to adjacency when discussing using Portals to move. They say that you can leave through one portal and enter a room on either side of a matching one. Thus, you should be able to enter the room you just exited.

Is my reasoning correct?
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.