Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2020, 05:11 PM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2020
Default stoned golem

I am a halfling and drew this card while looting the room. The card says since I'm a halfling I have to fight; the rules say it goes in my hand. Which is it?
munchgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2020, 05:13 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: stoned golem

Anything you get while you loot the room goes into your hand unless it says you must play it immediately. The Halfling rule on the Stoned Golem means that if you DO fight it (on a later turn), you can't just walk away from the fight the way other Races can -- you have to try to Run Away if you can't kill the Stoned Golem.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.