Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2013, 08:14 PM   #1
Jammit
 
Join Date: May 2012
Default Few more Random Questions

1) In MQ2 Barrel of Molasses, when does its bigness effect movement? while it's in your hand or on your belt?

2) Does the generic furry monster on several cards throughout Munchkin have a name?

3) In the hall of fame, can beating a monster get you two or possibly three level and level ten? ( I think yes, just want to make sure).

4) in the forge, do you get to decide which heart goes black first, or must it be the armor?

5) Is the additional hit on Over Bear regardless of your level if you have no armor?

6) Wouldn't Bigfoot being a small giant just make him kinda tall?

7) A monster that is "Unmotivated" and "lighting fast" moves how? Does the order played on it matter? Does one card remove the other?
Jammit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 09:24 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Few more Random Questions

In the future, please post unrelated questions in their own threads with meaningful names so that people searching for answers can find them more easily. Also, multiple questions in a thread cause problems with tangential fractures throughout a thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammit View Post
1) In MQ2 Barrel of Molasses, when does its bigness effect movement? while it's in your hand or on your belt?
Cards in your hand can never have an effect on the game. They only can affect things when they are in play.

Quote:
2) Does the generic furry monster on several cards throughout Munchkin have a name?
Not that I'm aware of, but I'm going to start calling him Maurice (pronounced Morris, like Maurice Gibb).

Quote:
3) In the hall of fame, can beating a monster get you two or possibly three level and level ten? ( I think yes, just want to make sure).
If your'e getting a level as part of killing a Monster, even if it's an extra level, then you can get to Level 10 with that level.

Quote:
4) in the forge, do you get to decide which heart goes black first, or must it be the armor?
So, it doesn't matter where you take the hit, since the Health marker would be on the Armor even after you leave that room, so it's not a matter of whether you're in The Forge or not. You choose when to turn that extra Health Marker to black, unless, of course, it's your last one. Then you have to. But, if you flip it, your armor is toast.

Quote:
5) Is the additional hit on Over Bear regardless of your level if you have no armor?
Though worded a little uncomfortably, I'd say, for now, that your Level wouldn't affect the extra hit you would take, but let's see if I can get a better answer from Andrew, (or, if I can find any discussion in the Brain Trust).

Quote:
6) Wouldn't Bigfoot being a small giant just make him kinda tall?
Maybe. In this case, his Size is both Small and Giant, so he in rooms where his size matters, you need to pay attention to it.

Quote:
7) A monster that is "Unmotivated" and "lighting fast" moves how? Does the order played on it matter? Does one card remove the other?
Because these Monster Enhancers also modify certain keywords, their order matters for those keywords. I seem to recall this being ruled on in the past.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 06-18-2013 at 09:51 PM.
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.