Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Warehouse 23 > Pyramid

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 12-06-2018, 08:56 AM   #1
PiperHolmes
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Pyramid 3:63 question on Jumper/Pocket Dimension

Hello all. Don't log in much, so please go easy on me if this has been asked before. ;)

Have a question on Jumper/Pocket Dimension, introduced in the Pyramid article above. I'm trying to visualize the options by which Pocket Dimensions may appear as part of the base cost, and what requires additional enhancements.

For instance, let's say I take Larger Size 10, which enables creation of a 'small country' sized dimension. I assume I could make it look like most realworld landscapes, roughly on the order of the size of Lake Tahoe, for instance.

Continuing on the Lake Tahoe reference, I'm further assuming I could, at base cost, make said Dimension look like Lake Tahoe, whose boundaries are the Sierra Nevadas around it.

From reading the description, I assume I could actually place a lake in there, but the water would not be drinkable (it's there, it'll get you wet, hell you could drown in it), but you could not use it for sustenance. You could however take Matter Creation enhancement to make (some) of the water potable.

In terms of the ponderosa pines, I assume those are included in the base cost, but only if they cannot be 'reused', for instance building materials or making fires. To create 'usable' trees, I'd have to use Vital Creation.

You could also use Vital Creation to fill said area with life, like ground squirrels, mountain lions, and black bears.

Now, what about buildings? I assume if my TBD character wanted to have a log cabin there, he'd need to have sufficient Matter Creation or Snatcher to introduce such a structure. Same thing with any furnishings. And of course, he could bring in things as well, assuming he has sufficient Extra Carrying Capacity.

Just wanted to make sure I understood this correctly. Thanks in advance for any advice/guidance!
PiperHolmes is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.