Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2016, 10:25 PM   #1
Join Date: Oct 2016
Default MARVEL Munchkin - Spiderfriends Affiliation card

Hi everyone!

I've got a question regarding the use of the affiliation card SPIDERFRIENDS...

One of the abilities of this card allows me to avoid a trap discarding a card and rollin 4 or more...

Can i use this ability as long as i can discard cards? For example, a player throws a trap at me. I decide to use the affiliation ability to avoid it. I discard a card but roll a 2. Can i discard another card inmediatly to roll again and so on?
(as long as i have card to discard...)

Kainazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2016, 05:02 AM   #2
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: MARVEL Munchkin - Spiderfriends Affiliation card

You can attempt to avoid each Trap only once. If you attempt to avoid it and your die roll is insufficient, you suffer the Trap's effects. You can, however, avoid other Traps as long as you have cards in your hand or in play (except for the Spider Friends Affiliation card) to power this ability. Because the ability does not specify what kind of card you have to discard, you can discard in play and hand cards.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

affiliation, marvel, munchkin, spiderfriends

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.