Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2015, 06:07 PM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default "Dark" question

If Dark (gnome) joins as helper to a fight and then plays cards to help the monster and the monster wins, does he get a level for this? (cause he was playing cards against the other player, but also against himself).
What about the case when he played cards to help the monster and joined the fight after that and lost?
Dark_0n3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2015, 07:59 PM   #2
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: "Dark" question

If by doing what you did, another player (i.e., not you) was affected negatively, even if it affected you, it would still count. Of course, if you die as part of the process of having to Run Away due to your tampering, you wouldn't get anything.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.