Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2013, 12:01 PM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Question about curses

Hello to all. Im new to the forum but i have a question for a particular situation.

The following situation came up in our munchking game last night.

One of the player had equipped a pair of boots that make him inmune to curses that he came across when he "kick the door"

So he kicked the door and it was a curse however before inmediatly after he draw i use a curse on him that make him loose his boots.

And we got into an argument. My opinion is that the situation isnt resolved until he discards or takes the curse. So me taking away his boots makes him suffer the curse he draw. As thats the spirit of the game you stack effects like in combat.

He says that while the curse i throw at him would force him to discard his boots he the situation with the curse he draw was already resolved.

I know its a very specific question and searched on the faq and i couldnt find an answer.

thank you
sonsaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2013, 12:11 PM   #2
Mister Ed
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default Re: Question about curses

Munchkin has no stack mechanism. Cards resolve as they are played. Once he drew the Curse, that would have to resolve BEFORE the Curse you chose to play on him.
Mister Ed is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.