Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2023, 07:16 AM   #1
Joe257
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Default Help! Star Munchkin - Intellegent bomb

Hey Guys,

I hope you can Help.
The Card Intellegent Bomb , in German "Intellegente Bombe"

How often this Card can be used in a single Turn?

The Leader of the Evening think he can play it so often since he get the +6 -.-

The rest of the party dont think so but ...

Can anyone Help pls <3

Ps: is anywhere a Official Erata? I hear about one on the Pegasus Website but the list seams offline or cancelt :(


Big Thanks
Dominik
Joe257 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2023, 11:59 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Help! Star Munchkin - Intellegent bomb

The english version is Smart Bomb.

You may play the card into combat, then you roll to see if it works. On a 5 or 6, add the +6 to whichever side you wanted the bonus to go to and discard the card at the end of combat like any other One-Shot. On a 1-4, the bomb didn't go off, so you take it back to your hand.

Because the bomb didn't go off during that combat, you'll have to try it in a different combat, later. You cannot keep playing the bomb into the same combat in the hopes that it goes off. That would render the rule pointless.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2023, 01:48 AM   #3
Joe257
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Default Re: Help! Star Munchkin - Intellegent bomb

Thank u so much :)
Joe257 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2023, 11:56 AM   #4
Joe257
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Default Re: Help! Star Munchkin - Intellegent bomb / Can only be used once

Hi,

a little Sub Question :(.

Can a "can only be used once" Card played again when the card is returned to the Hand by a n effect from a other Card ?

And

When Player A fight an Monster and all Buffs are send back to the Players B Hand by "Unterlassungsurteil" (sorry dont know the English Card) (maybe "injunctive relief")
Can Player B used this CardS on Player C when Player C joins the Fight from Player A In the same fight?

Thanks ALOT and Sorry for my Bad English :(

Greetings
Dominik
Joe257 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2023, 12:16 PM   #5
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Help! Star Munchkin - Intellegent bomb

Restraining Order and such can return One-Shots to your hand. Then you could play them again. Note that Restraining Order itself will not let you play cards that harm that player's combat.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2023, 03:21 AM   #6
Joe257
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Default Re: Help! Star Munchkin - Intellegent bomb

Thank u <3
Joe257 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.