Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2012, 04:59 AM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Boss with mate

Can I remove the Mate! card from the Boss during the boss fight (because it is a separate monster) with the Dispel Monster! or Handy Holy Grenade! cards or is it considered an enhancer and stays with the Boss no matter what?
kosbour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012, 06:14 AM   #2
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Boss with mate

It has been ruled previously that the Boss' Mate is not a Boss Monster, so it can be affected by removal cards.
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 06:29 PM   #3
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Boss with mate

Searching the forum for "mate boss" found this.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.