Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2023, 03:33 PM   #1
Thanla
 
Join Date: Aug 2023
Default Harry Potter "detention"

I am in doubt about this card

This card reads:

Play when another player is about to go up a lvl!

Send them to detention and i stead you go up a lvl. Cannot be the winning lvl.

So my question is:
I fight a monster granting 2 lvls and 4 treasures, and my opponent plays the detention card!
What happens, does the opponent steal 2 lvls or 1?
And if 1 lvl, then what happens to the remaining gained lvl?
And what about the treasures?
Thanla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2023, 06:55 PM   #2
Mr_Draco
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: Harry Potter "detention"

The card says nothing about treasures so those don't change, just the levels.

The card only says "a level" so in this case it would be 1 level while the player who won would get the other.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.