Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2012, 12:15 AM   #1
CryWolf's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Marikina City, Philippines
Default Dragon Tooth Katana and Dragon Claw Wakizashi bonus

A munchkin has both Dragon Tooth Katana (+4) and Dragon Claw Wakizashi (+3).

On their cards, the clauses say you get a +2 if you have both.

Do you really get +4 (total 11) since the clause appears on both cards, or does the effect NOT stack, thereby giving only a +2 (total 9)?
Munchkin + Clerical Errors
Munchkin Bites!

also: Fluxx, V:tES
CryWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 04:09 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Dragon Tooth Katana and Dragon Claw Wakizashi bonus

You only get the +2 bonus once, not +2 for each card.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

bonus stacking, cumulative, dragon claw, dragon tooth

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.