Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 09-24-2023, 09:43 AM   #1
Join Date: Sep 2023
Default Munchkin Marvel - Cosmic Cube problem

Hello everybody!

I'm new here but not so new in Munchkin, especialy Marvel edition. Me and my friends played so many games but there is always one problem while we are playing... Here is that situation:

- I've got a trap card in my hand and decided to play that against my friend,
- he doesn't have any "cancel the trap" card but he has got a Cosmic Cube one shot which allows him to search the discards to find one card he want and take that card to his hand. This card he wants is of course any "cancel the trap" card,
- so I play trap against my friend, he plays Cosmic Cube, search the discards, take any "cancel the trap" card and cancels that trap that I used on him earlier.
So there is my question... is that situation good with rules? Doesn't he have to have "cancel the trap" card in his hand while I'm playing that trap? First he uses one shot item and then cancels the trap so I guess that is wrong cause he need to have that "cancel the trap" card in his hand while I'm playing that trap.

Thanks for help and sorry for my not so good english :)
bela is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.