Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > The Fantasy Trip

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2021, 10:55 AM   #11
RobW
 
RobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Default Re: Staffs as Traps

Quote:
Originally Posted by hcobb View Post
Dragon pulling out arrow from his side: "Only one arrow?"

Archer: "It's my staff."
Dragon: Oh my, well I'm very sorry about that. I'm not sure what has happened. Believe me, I would never impose to embed your fine staff in my side. And most certainly not against your will! Imagine, having your staff in my side against your will, it's downright rude! Friends?
RobW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 11:37 AM   #12
Skarg
 
Join Date: May 2015
Default Re: Staffs as Traps

If you want to set more than one explosive trap, put it on arbitrary things other than your one staff, and have it affect adjacent hexes, there is the Blast Trap spell, but it's rather more advanced than the Staff I spell.
Skarg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 12:14 PM   #13
zot
 
Join Date: May 2018
Default Re: Staffs as Traps

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skarg View Post
If you want to set more than one explosive trap, put it on arbitrary things other than your one staff, and have it affect adjacent hexes, there is the Blast Trap spell, but it's rather more advanced than the Staff I spell.
Only lasts for 24 hours, unfortunately...
zot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 02:13 PM   #14
hcobb
 
hcobb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pacheco, California
Default Re: Staffs as Traps

Explosive Gems never expire (Really?) so don't touch the trap-elf's staff or stones.
__________________
-HJC
hcobb is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 02:33 PM   #15
Anaraxes
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default Re: Staffs as Traps

Quote:
Originally Posted by hcobb View Post
Archer: "It's my staff."
"Black arrow! I have saved you to the last."

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobW View Post
Dragon: ... I would never impose to embed your fine staff in my side. And most certainly not against your will!
Archers firing arrows fall under Shostak's "intent" rule. They most certainly are intending to embed that arrow in their target.
Anaraxes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.