Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 05-17-2021, 03:04 PM   #1
CalDW
 
Join Date: May 2021
Default One shots in Automatic Defeat scenarios?

My friends and I were playing the TMNT version of munchkins and we hit a strange scenario.

I looked for trouble against Karai. Karai states "+4 unless a player in combat has Shredder's Helmet or Shredder's Claw equipped, in which case she is automatically defeated"

So I had Shredder's Helmet and automayically defeated her, my friend however tried to play the Technodrome Blast card which is a one shot that states "Use during any combat. The player(s) in this combat automatically lose and must try to Run Away from all the monsters. Usable only once." Her bad stuff is death so he was trying to force me to have to run from it.

So my main question here is

1. Can a one shot like this be played during a combat if the monster automatically gets defeated anyway?
2. If they can be played, then what takes priority, the automatic defeat of the monster or the automatic lose against the monster"
CalDW is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.