Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Card Games

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 09-15-2016, 03:19 AM   #1
Optimizer2040
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Default Knightmare Chess: Rules questions about Doomsayer and Spoils of War

Hi there SJG staff! I really hope one of you guys gets to read my message.

I just have some rules questions about some cards in Knightmare Chess:


1. If I play Doomsayer, and I have, say, two Rooks in play, and I say the word 'Rook'... which Rook do I lose? How is it decided? Does my opponent decide which Rook is captured? Or I decide? Or maybe the captured piece is chosen at random?


2. In the card text of Spoils of War, it says that your capturing piece transforms into a piece of the same kind it captured... but then that would mean I could use my King to capture, and it would transform into another piece!

I suspect Spoils of War should have the restriction of not being able to be played when the capturing piece is a King.


3. In the card text of Demotion, it says that you replace one of your opponent's pieces (except a King or Queen) with one of his or her pawns you've captured.

What happens to the piece that is being replaced? It is considered captured, or dead?


That is all! I really hope I can get some help from you guys. I would thank you forever! :)

Last edited by Optimizer2040; 09-15-2016 at 08:17 PM.
Optimizer2040 is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Tags
chess, doomsayer, knightmare, knightmare chess

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.