Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 08-26-2012, 07:00 AM   #1
SML '06
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default 3,872 Orcs

I was playing a game last night with my son. On his first move (at Level 1) he encountered the Orcs in the first room that he explored. Disdaining my offer of help, he chose to go to the dice...and lost. So he took a hit.

Now, he had to roll for the run away attempt to flee back to the safety of the entrance...and failed. The Bad Stuff requires the Munchkin to lose a total of three levels and/or hits. Since he couldn't lose levels, I ruled that he had to take the three hits, and he died (noisily).

Was this the correct ruling? There is the potential argument that a Munchkin's level can't drop below one, so he could have 'lost' three levels without effect. Does the card text simply give the Munchkin the choice of how to take the Bad Stuff, or is it a requirement (if you can't lose X then you must lose Y)?
SML '06 is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.